Our Board

ACWA is governed by a Board made up of representatives of NSW child, youth and family service agencies and peak organisations. Board Members are elected by members at ACWA's Annual General Meeting and serve for three years.

The Board is responsible for guiding and monitoring ACWA's strategic direction and financial affairs on behalf of members and meets every six weeks.

The ACWA Board uses a range a resources to fulfil its governance responsibilities, as outlined in the ACWA Constitution.

Bob Mulcahy Chair

Lorna Green Treasurer

Alan Brennan Director

Chris Brown Director

Deirdre Cheers Director

Tim Ireland Director

Kathy Karatasas Director

Nigel Lindsay Director

Robyn Miller Director

Mark Valerio Director

Simon Walsh Director